Commits Samson Anguay and Frank Loyd show that UH’s Junior Day works well for recruiting

About how UH’s Junior Day made him want to play for UH, Anguay said:
“After our Junior Day at Hawaii, I really found a love for the campus and for the people. I have a chance to play for my hometown and I wanted to play in front of my family.” (HSB)

Moanalua coach Arnold Martinez said Loyd’s parents:
“were really impressed with the Junior Day. (The UH coaches are) really trying to kick in another level of recruiting for local kids. I think it’s paying off because it made a great impression on Frank and his family.” (HSB)

HSB Note: “Martinez expects other schools to make a run at the 6-foot-4, 265-pound Loyd, but said he appears solidly committed to UH.”

http://blogs.starbulletin.com/uhsportsextra/junior-day-paying-off/