Other quotes from the local papers

About David Veikune winning the Alec Waterhouse MVP award at the Warriors’ banquet, Mac said:
“I felt game in and game out he was our best player. He was consistent. He plays full speed and he’s just been an outstanding player for us. He’s a humble person and he’s someone I really respect.” (HSB)

About being named to the All-WAC second team, Veikune said:
“I’m just honored to be on any (all-conference) team. It’s just been an honor to play at Hawaii. With the success our team has had over the few years I’ve been here, it’s been awesome.” (HSB)

About how Jake Ingram shared the Ben Yee Most Inspirational Award (with Mouton), Mac said:
“Jake has been Mr. Consistency since I’ve been here.” (HSB)

About Mouton, Mac said:
“He’s the best athlete on our team and the quickest, and he’s mentally tough. He’s a guy who puts the team first and just wants to help the team win.” (HSB)

About how the INT TD changed the momentum, Brandon Underwood said:
“It was all odds against us and after (the interception), I felt a whole shift in the momentum for the whole game.” (HSB)

About the winning TD pass, backup QB Dustin Grutza said:
“I tried to go to the boundary side, it wasn’t open, felt a little pressure and escaped out and saw Mardy wide open.” (HSB)

