Feature stories on Bess becoming Miami’s top WR

PBP = Palm Beach Post
SFSS = South Florida Sun-Sentinel

Praising Bess with the words he used to use for top WR (until his injury) Greg Camarillo, Chad Pennington said:
“He’s quarterback friendly. He understands how to get open. He understands how to run routes and work defenders and he’s really patient. There’s a lot to be said for being quarterback friendly. A lot of people don’t understand what that means or how important that is to a quarterback.” (PBP)

“There’s a lot to be said to being quarterback-friendly. Not a lot of people understand what that it is or how important that is. [Bess] understands how to get open and understands how to run routes and work defenders. He’s really patient. He does a great job of taking angles and getting open in spots.” (SFSS)

About how he’s worked hard extremely hard each week, Bess said:
“My focus has been extremely outrageous, just really, really focused on what I have to get done. We work so hard during the week. I don’t think people realize how hard to work to get things accomplished and transfer it over to the game.” (PBP)

“I’m always prepared. Coach stresses every receiver has to be ready on every play, run the route like you’re the main receiver, so I’m expecting the ball.” (SFSS)

About how Camarillo encourages him every week, Bess said:
“He’s telling me to keep it up, good job. He was one of the first guys to help me when I first got here. He never showed any negativity toward me. He supported me.” (PBP)

